Advisory Committee

An external HSI-STEM advisory committee has been established to reinforce the success of this program with prominent members from academia and industry. This advisory committee will also evaluate the program’s progress in terms of specific goals, interact with the faculty and students, and offer constructive feedback to improve the program on an ongoing basis.

External Advisory Committee for HSI-STEM Grant
Dr. Vaughn Cable

Spacecraft Antenna Research Group
College Industry Advisory Board (Chair)
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department Liaison Council

Mr. Luis Carbajo

ECE Program Alumnus
IEEE SFV Section Chair
Membership Development Chair, IEEE Region 6
Vice Chair, IEEE Los Angeles Council
Treasurer, IEEE San Fernando Valley Section

Ms. Rupa Dachere

Member of Technical Staff, VMware
Executive Director & Founder,
Advisory Board, Dept. of Computer Science, University of Colorado, Boulder

Ms. Linda Friedman

Northrop Grumman, Woodland Hills
Manager, Engineering Excellence
Northrop Grumman Corporation Electronic Systems
Computer Science Department Liaison Council

Mr. Neal Gaborno

Senior Manager, Raytheon
SAS Systems Verification Center
Raytheon, Space and Airborne Systems
College Industry Advisory Board
Computer Science Department Liaison Council

Prof. Miguel Macias

Emeritus faculty, Civil Engineering and Applied Mechanics

Mr. Tony Magee

Member of the Technical Staff, Materials Design Producibility
Pratt & Whitney Rocketdyne
Manufacturing Systems Engineering & Management Department Liaison Council

Mr. Michael Medina

Hill International, San Diego
CMT Program Alumnus
Consulting and Claims Services
San Diego

Ms. Roslyn Soto

Higher Education Group
Education Office
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Sunand Bhattacharya, IDSA

Associate Vice Provost for Design and Innovation Strategies
Boston College

Ms. Fatima Colorado

Senior Engineer, Capital Strategy and Advance Planning Department
Con Edison