Spectra Newsletter

College of Engineering and Computer Science

College Directory

Giving to the College

There are many ways you can help and each gift has a tremendous impact on the lives of our students.

Your generous donations enable us to enhance their educational experience, provide financial assistance, and much more.

To discuss how you can make a difference in the College, please contact:

Barbara Caganich
Director of Development
(818) 677-6078
bcaganich@csun.edu

Click here to Donate Online!




COLLEGE DIRECTORY

DEAN
Ramesh, S. K. s.ramesh@csun.edu
818.677.4501

ASSOCIATE DEAN
Bekir, Nagwa nagwa.bekir@csun.edu
818.677.2183

MANAGER OF ACADEMIC RESOURCES (MAR)
Barrett, Richard richard.barrett@csun.edu
818.677.3435

DEVELOPMENT & PUBLIC RELATIONS
Caganich, Barbara (Director) bcaganich@csun.edu
818.677.6078

CIVIL ENGINEERING & APPLIED MECHANICS (CEAM)
Dermendjian, Nazaret (Chair) nazaret.dermendjian@csun.edu
Hegab, Mohamed (Construction Management
Technology (CMT) Program Coordinator) mohamed.hegab.14@csun.edu
Di Julio, Roger (Graduate Coordinator) rdijulio@csun.edu
818.677.2166

COMPUTER SCIENCE (CS)
Stepanek, Steven (Chair) steven.stepanek@csun.edu
Lorentz, Richard (Graduate Coordinator) richard.lorentz@csun.edu
818.677.3398

ELECTRICAL & COMPUTER ENGINEERING (ECE)
Amini, Ali (Chair) ali.amini@csun.edu
Geng, Ashley (Undergraduate Coordinator) xiaojun.geng@csun.edu
El Naga, Nagi (Graduate Coordinator) nagi.elnaga@csun.edu
818.677.2190

MANUFACTURING SYSTEMS ENGINEERING & MANAGEMENT (MSEM)
Bavarian, Behzad (Chair) bavarian@csun.edu
Shraibati, Tarek (Undergraduate Advisor) tarek.shraibati@csun.edu
Chang, Kang (Graduate Coordinator) kjchang@csun.edu
818.677.2187

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (ME)
Johari, Hamid (Chair) hjohari@csun.edu
Kabo, Michael (Graduate Coordinator) mkabo@csun.edu
818.677.2167

INFORMATION SYSTEMS
Henry, Emil (Manager) ehenry@csun.edu
818.677.3919

STUDENT SERVICES CENTER/EOP/MEP
Pelletier, Karla (Director) karla.pelletier@csun.edu
818.677.2191

STUDENT OUTREACH
Hagler, LaTesha (Coordinator) latesha.hagler@csun.edu
818.677.4748

Add a comment




Spectra Spring 2009

skramesh.jpgDear friends,

SPECTRA is back with recent news and highlights from the College of Engineering and Computer Science at California State University, Northridge! This is a special year for the University as we celebrate our 50th anniversary. This marks my third year at CSUN and I have really enjoyed getting to know the community and working with you. We have done very well during the past year. The quality of our programs and our graduates, and the dedication and commitment of our faculty and staff to serve our students is truly outstanding. Enrollments are up significantly from a year ago with over 2,400 students in the college, and thanks to our ACCESS program we have a thriving outreach effort at over a dozen area high schools.

[Read More…]

Add a comment




What Makes Us Distinctive

famwalk.jpgCalifornia State University, Northridge occupies a park-like 356 acres.
• We are located in the northern part of Los Angeles’ San Fernando Valley, a suburban area shadowed by the Santa Susana Mountains.
• We are the second largest CSU campus with a diverse population of nearly 36,000 students.
• We offer 64 bachelors degree programs, 52 masters degree programs, 55 credential programs and a variety of internship opportunities.

[Read More…]

Add a comment




Student Competitions

2008 Mac Short Competition, Pomona, 3rd Place: The presentation was a single wing aero design using carbon graphite molded honeycomb manufacturing for rigidity.

2008 Formula Car (FSAE) Competition. The 2007-2008 CSUN FSAE vehicle placed 12th overall in the Formula SAE California competition.
formulacarteam.jpg

[Read More…]

Add a comment